Wk. 4 – Art Experience – Graffiti Writing

This week’s artist experience was definitely a favorite of mine. I didn’t get the chance to go to Venice Beach because I was afraid to. I got sick last time I went and it’s unlikely I’ll go back because the eccentrics in the area infected me last time. But I did it at home with my two colors: Brown and Black!

image

I used an old moving boxes we still have since we moved in a few weeks ago. Unfortunately, the color of the cardboard was brown and I selected brown for a specific reason. My reason? My name is Christian (or Chris for short) and my friends know me for being hairy. I’m bearded and I have an overall grizzly aesthetic. So rather than calling me Chewie (as in Star Wars’ Chewbacca) they resorted to calling me Grizz–a play-on Chris. 

image

That’s a G, by the way. Excuse my bad art, but I have the artistic talent of a melon.

Author: MillennialFalcon

Hello, I'm Chris(tian). I enjoy a nice bowl of cereal in solitude and anything that can make me laugh. I'm a film major at CSULB with aspirations to write for the big screen or even the little screen. Lately, I've been feeling TV a bit more so. . .who knows? Nice to meet you!

Leave a Reply

